Judges & sponsors

Our sponsors know the importance of investing in young people and the future of the construction industry. We’re grateful for all their support - without them, Teambuild wouldn’t be where it is today.

The Chartered Institute of Building

"Build your network with Teambuild."

Worshipful Company of Chartered Architects

Worshipful Company of Chartered Architects sponsor Teambuild.

The Worshipful Company of Contractors

"A modern City of London Livery Company for professionals working in support of the construction industry."

The Commercial Education Trust

CET's vision is of a society in which people have the knowhow, skills and opportunity to succeed in work, thereby creating a thriving UK economy.

Future Designs

Established 1991 FUTURE Designs is a UK designer and manufacturer of high quality bespoke lighting solutions

Sponsor Us

Find out more about our sponsorship packages email admin@teambuilduk.com

Watch this space for our announcement of the judges for 2019. Meanwhile see judges from recent competitions below...

Our Judges are at the top of their fields and they all want to use their expertise to build young talent in the industry. Past judges include Richard Saxon (RIBA), Chris Richards (CIOB), Norman Train (IStructE), Nigel Thorne (LI), Charley Clarke (ICE). Take a look below to see who will be judging at this year’s Finals Weekend.

Andy Ford

Andy Ford is a past president of CIBSE, and now leading CEREB at London South Bank University. He is passionate about designing and constructing low-energy buildings.

Anne McCann

Anne is an experiences Project Manager and QS, and also a member of teh Society of Construction Law. She has worked in firms of all sizes and has her own company. Anne has supported Teambuild for several years and continues to be a popular judge.

Thomas Cox

Tom took part in the main competition some years ago, and has returned as a judge for our student competitions. He works with Hoare Lea in London and is a CIBSE member.

John Sayers

John (FCIOB) is one of our newest judges and brings a wealth of site-based construction experience to the table. As a part Director of, and still Monitor for, the CCS, he is expert in site innovations and project delivery and handover.

Richard Meier

A Partner in Argent, Richard was our principal site contact when we worked with Kings Cross as a site, and later joined us as a judge. He has a background in Engineering and Property Law, and is now an RICS member. He sits on the Kings Cross Construction Board.

Audrey Gilmour

Audrey is a Design Manager at Balfour Beatty, and previously with Carillion. She was hugely instrumental in achieving our first student competition site visits. She has also joined us as a judge for the main competition.

Jaki Howes

Jaki is an Architect and previously Senior Lecturer at Leeds Metropolitan University. She joined us as judge when Master of the Worshipful Company of Chartered Architects, and her interest in developing interdisciplinary education has remained inspirational.

Victoria Russell

Victoria is the Master of the Worshipful Company of Constructors (2014-15). She is a Partner in Fenwick Elliot LLP and a practising arbitrator.

Peter Hansford

As the UK Government Chief Construction Advisor, Peter needs little introduction. He is also chair of Engineers without Borders, and a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering. He is a past president of the ICE.

Sponsored and supported by